yeepa at University Mainz/Germany Medical Students Championship
New Study of Effectiveness Starting May 29th 2017

German Version

Play - Measure - Learn The social-networking solution for motivating knowledge games, self-optimization and knowledge analytics
Measure Knowledge Comparing performances of groups with individual knowledge developments illustrated through the yeepa knowledge Index
More Motivation for better Learning Social interaction in playful competition provides data for defining exactly that learning content that is really needed
Self-Optimization Comparing group performance with individual achievements provides the compass for self-optimization

Measuring with Fun: Knowledge Games for Professionals

yeepa is the social networking solution for motivating knowledge games. The combination of knowledge, strategy and luck creates exciting learning events. Experience together with friends and colleagues knowledge competitions in real time. Build your expertise while gaming: whether you are at your workplace or on the road using your smartphone. Game with yeepa according to your own schedule - alone or by joining others.

yeepa screen

Enjoy to Measure: Where am I, where are the others?

Learning is a social process and yeepa creates in a straight­forward way a community of topic experts. During the tournaments, strengths and weaknesses become transparent in a playful way. yeepa analyzes the data so that you know exactly where you should focus for improving. After every gaming round you get thus better prepared for the next one. Now there is a truely personalized fitness program for your professional expertise!

yeepa screen
yeepa screen

Tips after each Game: Your personal Knowledge-Trainer

yeepa gives learning a new meaning: gamers first roam through a domain of knowledge and based on results are provided with precise study tips. After all, scoring in the game requirers an improvement of knowledge. So yeepa provides the individual orientation for deepening knowledge and simultaneously prevents forgetfulness by piloted repetitions. Through an automatic adjustment of questions, measurement data become continuously more accurate and coaching quality gains momentum.

You mastered the Topic? Then become a Game Producer!

Participants can inject own questions into the game or even create entire new games! yeepa provides you with a validation analysis as part of every gaming round on-the-fly, so go ahead! Good questions remain in the system, while too easy, too difficult or too ambiguous issues are sorted out automatically.

yeepa screen

Educational Controlling: Control of Training

With yeepa educational controlling becomes an easy game: based on psychometrics and real-time measurements educationalists and human resource departements finally got an instrument by which the effectiveness of different interventions can be objectively measured. The yeepa index illustrates the development of knowledge of groups (learning analytics). yeepa provides the figures for managing the quality and effectiveness of training.

yeepa screen

Protection of your Privacy

All individual game results remain strictly private. Other gamers can only see the points you made, in the highscore. Comparative data for coaching are displayed only on the basis of average values of the anonymous collective. yeepa enables playful competition without any pressure or embarassements because yeepa protects the privacy of the participants.

yeepa screen

Kompetenzmessung mit yeepa Gaming-Wettbewerb zur IT-Sicherheit
auf dem IT-Gipfel 2016 der Bundesregierung

English Version

Spielen - Messen - Lernen Die Soziale-Netzwerklösung für motivierende Wissensspiele, Selbstoptimierung und Kompetenz-Analytik
Wissenswerte messen Gruppenvergleiche und Wissens-Entwicklungen mit dem yeepa-Index veranschaulichen
Lern-Motivation Soziale Interaktion im spielerischen Wettbewerb und punktgenaue Lerninhalte aus der Spielsituation
Selbst-Optimierung Vergleich von Gruppenleistungen mit dem eigenen Werten ist der Kompass für das Selbstlernen

Spielend zum Erfolg: Wissensspiele für Professionals

yeepa ist die soziale Netzwerk­lösung für motivierende Wissensspiele. Aus der Kombination von Wissen, Strategie und Zufall werden spannende Lern-Ereignisse. Erleben Sie gemeinsam mit Freunden und Kollegen Wissens­wettbewerbe in Echtzeit. Und bauen Sie Fachwissen spielend auf: am Arbeitsplatz-Rechner oder unterwegs mit dem Smart­phone. Nutzen Sie yeepa ganz nach Ihrem eigenen Zeitplan - allein oder spielen Sie gemeinsam mit anderen.

yeepa screen

Spass am Messen: Wo stehe ich, wo stehen die anderen?

Lernen ist ein sozialer Prozess. yeepa stellt auf einfache Weise eine Gemeinschaft von Fach-Interessierten her. In der Interaktion werden Stärken und Schwächen auf spielerischen Weise erlebt. yeepa analysiert die Daten, damit Sie genau wissen, wo sich das Nachlesen lohnt. So sind Sie gut gerüstet für das nächste Game. Endlich gibt es das ganz individuelle Fitness-Programm für Ihr berufliches Fachwissen!

yeepa screen
yeepa screen

Tipps nach jedem Spiel: Ihr Persönlicher Wissenstrainer

yeepa stellt das Lernen auf den Kopf: zuerst wird im Spiel das Wissens­gebiet durchstreift und dann werden punktgenaue Lerntipps angeboten. Denn wer im Spiel punkten will, sollte seine Wissenslücken schließen. So liefert yeepa die individuelle Orientierung bei der Vertiefung von Wissen und verhindert gleichzeitig das Vergessen durch das gesteuerte Wieder­holen von Fragen. Durch die automatische Justierung der Fragen werden die Mess­daten kontinuierlich präziser und der Coaching-Effekt immer besser.

Thema gemeistert? Stellen Sie eigene Fragen!

Die Teilnehmer können auch eigene Frage in den Spiel-Kreislauf einschleusen und dann beobachten, welche Ergebnisse mit diesen Fragen erzielt werden. yeepa ermittelt über die Analyse der Spieldaten die Qualität bzw. Trennschärfe der Teilnehmer-Fragen. Gute Fragen verbleiben im System, während zu einfache, zu schwierige oder missverständliche Fragen automatisch wieder aussortiert werden.

yeepa screen

Bildungs-Controlling: Steuerung von Fortbildung

Mit yeepa hat man beim Bildungs-Controlling leichtes Spiel: auf der Basis psycho­metrischer Echtzeit­analysen und Verlaufs­messungen steht endlich ein Instrument zur Verfügung, mit dem die Wirksamkeit verschiedener Fortbildungs­angebote objektiv gemessen werden kann. Der yeepa-Index veranschaulicht die Wissens­entwicklung von Gruppen (learning analytics). yeepa liefert das Zahlenwerk für die Qualitäts­sicherung, Wirksamkeits­analyse und die Ermittlung von Fortbildungs­bedarf.

yeepa screen

Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre

Alle individuellen Analysen und Messwerte bleiben streng privat. Die Mitspieler können nur Ihren Spielpunkt-Highscore sehen. Vergleichs­daten für das Lern-Coaching werden lediglich auf Basis von Durch­schnitts­werten des anonymen Kollektivs angezeigt. yeepa ermöglicht spielerischen Wettbewerb ganz ohne den Druck einer Öffentlichkeit, weil yeepa die Privatsphäre der Teilnehmer schützt.

yeepa screen